Rachael Ray’s “Just 6” and “Nutrish”, Are Just “Delish!!”


My friends, you have no idea how excited I am to have been given the opportunity to tell you about the most delicious and good for you dog food that I have ever tasted!

The food that I am talking about is Rachael Ray’s newest dog food, Just 6 AND her original dog food, Nutrish.

Let me give you a little background info. My Mom is a Rachael Ray freak.  She adores her. She has nearly all  her cookbooks, subscribes to her magazine and watches her show every day that she is able.

She loves Rachael’s down-to-earth heart and effervescent personality. She feels that Rachael is someone she can relate to because Mom considers herself to be a “home cook” and not a “cheffie” and that is how Rachael describes herself.

Rachael Ray is a huge animal lover. Specifically she loves dogs. Mom knew that Rachael cooked for her first dog and now her current doggy, and that all the meals she made for them were created out of  a passion for creating good food that is “good for you”  and a deep love of her doggy babies.

That is why when Nutrish first appeared  on the market, Mom was ecstatic. When Mom first purchased Nutrish she took the bag to the vet to have him check the ingredients. He gave it his approval and Mom never looked back. She has served me Nutrish ever since! I am one lucky doggie because I LOVE IT!

The bag is wrinkled because I  actually EAT this food!

I didn’t eat it just to do a product review

I am 4 years old and I have

been eating Nutrish for all of those tasty years!

I won’t ever do a review about another dog food

on my blog because I am a

Rachael Ray Nutrish & Just 6 dog

all the way!

Why Nutrish?

Here is what Rachael Ray says about it:

Nutrish has “Real meat — like chicken
or beef — as the first ingredient.  There are no fillers.  No junk.  Just lots of good,
wholesome stuff. How cool is that? And you know me.  I’m all about giving back,
so all of my proceeds from Rachael Ray Nutrish go to charities that take care
of animals who have no one else to look out for them.”

Now there is a new addition to Rachael’s dog food family and I am thrilled to have tasted that too!!  The “new kid on the block” is Just 6!

Here is the great gift package that I was one lucky dog to receive! Look at how beautifully wrapped it was! It even came with a super cute doggie bowl!

I was so excited I couldn’t wait to get my paws on it!

Why is it called Just 6? I am glad you asked that! Here is the reason:

“Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 doesn’t contain any corn, wheat or soy. Lamb meal is the number one ingredient, followed by five other wholesome ingredients. And Nutrish Just 6 has all the added vitamins your dog needs to keep him healthy and happy.”

  • Just six natural ingredients plus vitamins and minerals.
  • No corn. No wheat. No soy.
  • No by-product meal or fillers. No artificial flavors or artificial preservatives.
  • 100% complete & balanced nutrition for adult dogs.

Mom likes all of that healthy info but I LOVE how both Just 6 AND Nutrish TASTE! Let Mom worry about the good for you stuff,  just give me the food!

Even my brother,  Cody wanted to get in on the deliciousness!!

He knocked over the bowl and bag trying to rip it open!

Even after Mom straightened it, Cody still wasn’t giving up!

Don’t worry

It looks like Cody is eating Just 6

But he really isn’t!

Hey Rachael! How about making a cat food for  kitties too!!?? I bet they would love it as much as all of us doggies love Nutrish and Just 6!

Thanks for taking such good care of us Rachael. We love that you think about all the doggies in the world the way that you do!

Gotta go, Mom said she is going to the store this weekend and see if Just 6 is available in our area!

As Rachael Ray says every day when she ends her show:

“I’ll see ya, when I see ya!!”

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

My Mom and I were not compensated in any way for this review.  Mom buys and I happily eat Nutrish. All opinions are my own! Wait a minute!  I WAS compensated!! But not with money! I was compensated by being able to taste test Just 6! Feed me! That’s all the compensation that I need!  Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/05/27/rachael-rays-just-6-and-nutrish-are-just-delish/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dakota..we can tell you like your Just 6..yeah Rachael Ray and Dakota, he is the bestest Barkreviewer in the world!

    Chloe, Cecil and especially Winston!

    • Hi Chloe, Cecil and “especially WINSTON!!” Woooo hooo Winston you MUST have your Mommy try this food! My Mom hasn’t seen “Just 6” in the stores in Michigan yet, but maybe you have it where you are in Colorado? If you can’t find it than we hope you will try Nutrish!! Thanks for enjoying the review! Barks and licks, Dakota

  2. I’m going to have to look for Nutrish and Just 6 in my area of the country.

    • YAY Debbie!!! Your Sheltie girls and Charlie will LOVE IT! I am SURE they have it where you are! If you go into the Nutrish website (links are in the above blog) there is an area where you can type in your zip code and it tells you where you can buy it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Im glad your mom is feeding you some yummy food!

    I have a bunch of Rachael Rays cookbooks. My favorite is her “you won’t be single for long vodka pasta sauce”

    • Hi Sara, Ohhhhh yessss I LOVE my Nutrish and Just 6!!

      Mom has nearly every one of Rach’s cookbooks and she knows the sauce you are talking about! “YUMMO!!”

      Mom said to tell you she is sorry she hasn’t stopped by your bloggie in a few days. She had a ton to do both at home and online but she is planning on reading all of the bloggies tonight!!

      Barks and licks, Dakota

  4. Awww, it looks so delicious and I’m so jealous now. I can’t tell my mom to get me this at all because we don’t have it in the market!!! At least, I haven’t seen it in my local petstores.
    You’re so lucky, Dakota!!! How I wish I lived next door of you : )
    ~Eva

    • Hi Eva! Ohhh it is delicious and I feel so bad for you. I wish you could try it. I know you would LOVE IT! Maybe one day they will have it there. I am a lucky doggie but I am sure you probably have things in Malaysia (like the ocean) that we don’t have here in Michigan! I DO wish you lived next door to me too…we would have so much fun chasing kitties and squirrels together!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Yay for yummy noms for you and sweet Cody too!!

    Take care
    x

    • @Old Kitty, I agree! (but they weren’t for Cody! He just thought they were!) Sorry my Mom hasn’t been around, she has been crazy busy but she said she is going to go around to the bloggies tonight!!! xoxoxo

  6. That was good food wasn’t it! Rachel is great.

    Nubbin wiggles
    Oskar

    • @Oskar yep she most certainly is and yep we have been eating Nutrish for four years so we are super loyal fans! We won’t touch any other doggie food in our house! Barks and licks, Dakota

  7. What a cute video!! And, I loved the pics of Cody trying to get into the bag, typical kitty LOL.

    This food sounds great, I’m going to have to try some for Clancy. Thanks for the recommendation, Dakota! 🙂

    • Hi Julie! Thank you! Yeah my brother was trying to get into EVERYTHING!! Hope you do try it, it is fabulous! You are welcome!

  8. MOL… I watched your video and I heard your mommy said ” Yum..Yum..Yum ” so many times..I hope you didn’t share your food with her : )
    xoxo

    PS : Please tell your mommy. Me and my mom are so sorry didn’t visit her blog lately. My mom got a flu since last wednesday. She feel a bit better today. ( Sunday )

    • Hi Puddy! OMD my Mama takes such BAD videos!! MOL! She should win a contest for bad videos!
      OMD we are so sorry that your Mommy is sick!!! We were going to apologize to YOU that we haven’t been able to get around to the blogs every day because Mom has been so busy. She skipped coming around yesterday and might not be able to come around today either.
      Please give your Mom HUGE (((((hugs)))))))) from us and we hope she feels better soon! Barks and licks and LOVE, Dakota

  9. I wish I could make this kind of post too…but there aren’t many kind of turtle food out there 😦

    Question: Can Cody eat it? or is it dangerous for cat?

    Enjoy your treat Dakota 🙂

  10. Hmmmm Kame you sure could do a post about turtle food! That would be fun!!!!!

    Nope, Cody can’t eat it. He wants to but he shouldn’t. Dogs and cats have different digestive systems and it wouldn’t be good for him.

    Dakota LOVES his Nutrish!


Leave a Reply

