Friday The 13th, Victory Is Mine!!!


Hi my fellow furries! I am in a great mood today (insert evil laugh). You know how they say that Friday the 13th is the day that bad things happen? Are you superstitious? No?  Maybe you should reconsider that thought.

Mom and Cody got up early this morning to go to Blogger to write their blog and guess what they saw?  They saw THIS message:

Blogger is currently unavailable

Blogger is unavailable right now. We apologize for this interruption in service.

Please visit Blogger Status for additional details.”

My quest to take over as the Master blogger in this family is right on course.

The blog-o-sphere will be mine my little cat brother! Allllllll mine!!!

Now go and chase some mice and get outta my face!

Barks, licks, evil laughs and happy tail wags!!

Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/05/13/friday-the-13th-victory-is-mine/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

28 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Bogger was apparently having some issues already yesterday. How dare then to not have it available. How will we ever live for a day without our blogging pals. Now I only hope Twitter isn’t own too. YIKESl – I hadn’t thought about Friday the 13th until you mentioned it. Thanks pal – that just made my day – NOT. he he

    • yep mario! My mom and Cody saw that yesterday too. They were trying to catch up on reading bloggies and they couldn’t!! Mom was freaking out (as always) because she didn’t want people to think she was ignoring them. Mom & Cody are using this as an excuse but the truth is, Mom’s and Cody’s guest blogger pooped out today so Mom & Cody had nothing prepared anyway!!!! They were caught with their paws down! BOL! Twitter seems to be ok….glad I could be the one to remind you about Friday the 13th….I like to put the kitties in a tailspin!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • I am apparently having issues too since I typed “Bogger” instead of “blogger!!” I’m all paws!

  2. haha Dakota,

    You’re funny!! I noticed that too last night when I tried to leave a comment on a Blogger blog – that means Blogger’s been sick for quite some time now – uh oh – I bet Cody’s not too happy today…..

    Enjoy your time as chief Blog Master 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Yep! Blogger has been “sick” since some time yesterday afternoon. Mom & Cody are using that as their excuse. To be honest, my Mom & Cody had NOTHING prepared for today so they totally lucked out!

      Mom heard that Blogger came back up for about an hour, then it died again!!! BOL!!!

      Have a great day Snoopy and say hi to that birdie for me!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. I can tell it is Friday the 13th. I just wrote you a long comment, was almost ready to submit and my iPad shut down! Grrrrrrrrrr.

    I am going back to bed!

    • Shawn Ohhhhh noooooo!!! You poor thing!!! My mom was gonna go and work out and you know what? She is sitting here with her hair all disgusting and no makeup and she decided she is staying in too!!! We are gonna hide all day!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Ah yes…mommy has been complaining about that, she couldn’t leave comment on her blogger-friends’ blogs,including on your mom and Cody’s blog. hope things get better soon.

    You should stick to wordpress till the end of time,Dakota 🙂
    Mommy and I are very loyal with wordpress.

    • Hi Kame! I see you are a smart turtle and your Mommy is a smart Mommy (much smarter than mine!)
      Mommy likes WordPress but there are things on Blogger she can do that she can’t do here (unless she is too stupid to figure it out and teach me)
      She has to stay on Blogger for her and Cody (at least for now!)
      Have a great day my cute little turtle friend!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Dear Dakota!
    This Cat blogs on both! Me figured the Friday the 13th thing was already in the stars when the good folks at Blogger shut things down for Maintenace and blew up the whole thing!
    Me thinks you’s is a smart dog to use WordPress!!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Dear Nellie, You are one smart kitty! My Mom and Cody are nowhere near as smart as you. I am glad that at least you and I and YOUR Mom have some brains!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Hmm, Dakota, was this an evil plot?

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    • I’ll never tell!!! BOL!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. We lost a couple days of blogs and some of our advanced blogs. We are waiting for it to stabilize before we continue playing.

  8. Uh oh Bailey, that isn’t good! I went in to do a new blog post and didn’t even check to see if any of my other posts were missing. I should check that out. Wait, you said “playing”, playing what?

  9. Don’t tell your Mom, Dakota, but I’m on your side. BTW love your pic!

    • Hi Auntie Debbie!!! YAY!!!! A bona fide doggie person!!!!! Tell my mom she needs to get with the program!

      So happy you like my picture too!
      xoxoxo
      Barks and licks and LOVE, Dakota….say hi to Audrey, Ellie and Charlie for me!

  10. Glad at one of your family could still blog!

    • Hi Vicky! Yeah I was too…til now….Blogger came back up and of course Mom was all over it! 😦

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Dakota, I could read your post last night but couldn’t leave my message here, after almost 12 hours later, I can finally say something here.

    Guess what, the Blogger stole some of my comments from my comment box too. So bad!!!

    You’re of course the master of the house!!! Your little brother is too little : ))

    • auntie priscilla I wonder why that happened? this is word press, was word press having troubles too!? That was so nice of you to come back!!
      Ohhhh noooo did Blogger steal my Mom’s comment to you? I hope not!!
      YES! I knew YOU would think I am the master of the house! YES!!!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Not so fast, Dakota !
    Now it’s back on…Time for the cat..HA!

    • Yeah…I know Puddy!! As soon as Blogger came back Mom and Cody were all over it!! They even had the nerve to put up a blog today too!! They put one up 2 days in a row! Geeze!!! I NEVER get a chance!

  13. Now I have the floor over here, untroubled by any blogspot bugaboos (that’s why we’re on WordPress, after all, just look at the close connection between “blogspot” and “bugaboos”) let me just say there are no exceptions.

    Only cats are allowed on WordPress.

    I’m looking into Dakota’s eyes.

    I can’t stand it.

    One exception.

    Otherwise, standards must be maintained.

    • OMG I had to show this to my Mommy and she is laughing and laughing!! “blogspot” and “bugaboos” being closely related…BOL!!! Actually Mom & Cody have been using Blogspot for nearly 2 years and never had anything like this happen before. Did you hear that about 2 weeks ago WordPress was HACKED???? A lot of people had HUGE problems!! Non of them are exempt! 🙂

  14. Oh gee. I had heard about the incursion, through a soothing WP-staff message, but nothing about the problems people had on the ground. Argh. What a world we live in. I *am* glad the problems are infrequent. Or at least not as frequent as they could be. . . .

  15. I didn’t need a calendar last week to know that it was friday the 13th! It seemed that everything that could go wrong did – what an annoying day! However it ended well with Marc surprising me with our out of town friends arriving close to midnight for a weekend visit!

    • Hi Hilary, Dakota’s Mom here! If my husband “surprised” me with out-of-town visitors close to midnight (and on a Fri the 13th) I would kill him….if they were staying with US! lol


Leave a Reply

