Cats!!!! Geeze!!!


We had a pretty taxing morning here at “Casa De Dakota” .

It started at about 4:45 am when my brother Cody, aka  “The Henchman”  (as Dad so aptly  calls him), proceeded to strut through our condo like Paul Revere…shouting with all of his might “Feed Me NOW, Feed Me NOW!!” (you cat lovers out there think kitties are saying “meow” they are really saying “Feed Me NOW!

That was all well and good for a while.

Then…

About an hour later he was discovered in our pet food closet (thankfully Mom didn’t see this or she would have lost her mind).  I went into full -Sheltie throttle mode. Let the herding begin!!

I barked and circled and shrieked until Dad came and discovered Cody who he said was just “sitting there looking at him.” (He tries to look innocent but I can see right through that facade!)

Dad closed the closet door….

Until….

He did it AGAIN!!

This time he was in MUCHO trouble! MOM saw him! She discovered that he was trying to scratch through a bag of cat food that Mom was saving to give to a rescue. Thankfully he didn’t puncture the bag with his can-opener-like  claws and sword-like teeth.

Everything was fine til a few hours later. Mom was getting ready to run errands and was giving me my pacifier  Kong ball. She called Cody too for his food and he didn’t come. Mom didn’t think much of it and left.

When she returned she noticed Cody’s food was untouched. (She had never seen that in the four years he has lived with us). Mom went into major panic mode.

I watched as she ran and opened closets, the bathroom, she looked in every one of Cody’s hiding spots and couldn’t find him anywhere. Then, she starts yelling at ME saying “Where’s your brother!? Where’s your brother!!?? It’s not funny Dakota, where’s your brother!!??” (I was thinking, “dogs laugh? That’s a new one on me!”)

“If I knew THAT crazy cat woman I would tell you so I wouldn’t have to listen to your ranting and raving!”

Then I heard Mom crying…I felt really bad. She was saying “I lost my cat! I lost my cat!!”

She went back to the bedroom closet and opened the door for the FOURTH TIME…out popped….CODY!!  Mom was mad cause he just strolled by with his tail in the air all happy and proud and went straight to his food bowl.

Cats….I’ll tell ya, what a pain! Cody caused more than his share of trouble today and I  was the one who got  blamed!!!

Published in: on April 26, 2011 at 10:53 pm  Comments (35)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/04/26/cats-geeze/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

35 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. you couldnt even make up something this funny.

    • thanks Dad! You are my best customer! Love, your golden-child, Dakota

  2. Yes, well we all know Cody was innocent. 🙂

    • Hi Patricia…ahhhh I see we have a cat lover here now do we???? BOL! Barks and licks, Dakota

  3. Cody sounds like a typical cat. Quite a day you all had! 🙂

    • Hi Jan, now YOU know cats… are ANY of them “typical?” BOL!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Dakota,
    Cecil was meowing the feed me song at 3:30 this morning then, when mom got out of bed at 4:15, HE went back to bed! Not me..I would rather sleep in our cozy bed..I can eat anytime!
    Chloe

    • Hi Chloe! Your brother sounds as bad as my brother!! Can’t they tell time? I would rather sleep too, but I have to admit, once Cody starts the “feed me” song…I am all about eating! Thanks for visiting us! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. I feel so sorry for you, dear Dakota!
    That’s why I will never let any cats come near into my vicinity, I want them to be 5 miles radius away from my palace so my mom won’t even have a slim chance to fall in love in anyone of them.
    However, I do have to admit that your kitty brother is kind of cute, though 😦
    ~ Eva

    • Eva, you are not only BEAUTIFUL, you are one SMART Sheltie girl! You keep those kitties far away at ALL times! If you don’t, trust me, your life will never be the same!! Yeah everyone thinks my brother is so “cute”…they don’t see him in action! BOL!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. MOL..This is so funny !!! I proud of your brother..Ha..Ha..Ha
    And I think your mom and my mom think the same thing” “dogs laugh? “, My mom always dog” face always look like laughing ”
    xoxo

    • Hi Mr.Puddy! Ohhh I knew YOU would think my brother was funny!!! BOL!! What? You are saying your Mom has a “dog face???” BOL!!! Barks and licks and LOVE, Dakota

  7. ha ha- this is the funniest post I’ve seen in a long time. I’m sure it didn’t make mom’s day, but it sure did ours! Dakota – I love your view point.

    • Hi Mario, I am glad you had a good laugh even if it WAS at my expense!! BOL!!! Seriously I am glad that you laughed!! I am glad you like my viewpoint!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Dakota, you seem like a nice dog, so I feel sorry for you. You are just going to have to get used to it though…cats rule the house!

    • thank you Link! I AM a nice dog!!! Mommy favors Cody….she loves me but boy oh boy Cody rules!! (but I rule with my Daddy!!!) Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. MOL – there’s NO justice… 🙂

  10. Awwww poor Dakota, your like a big brother for sure, the little one commits the crime and you do the time :D! Must be all this rain making your cat bro stir crazy!!

    • @Sue the weather is making Cody stir crazy??? Cody is crazy weather or not!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Cats are perfectly obnoxious creatures, Dakota. heaven knows how we humans ever decided to like them so much. Mine were up at the crack of 4:30a.m. today, too. Must have been a holiday we didn’t know about.

    • @Vicky, you are preaching to the choir on that one!! BOL!! 4:30? They must be related to Cody!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Awww your poor mum!!! Me and Charlie are glad that Cody was found and had his food though! 🙂 Life is very exciting with kitties about, sweet Dakota!
    🙂 Take care
    x

    • @Old Kitty I was kind of glad he was “missing” to tell you the truth. I thought it was pretty funny looking at my Mom with a blank stare when she kept asking where he was BOL! Barks and licks and love to you and Charlie!

  13. So he was being a trouble makin’ puss, heh? Yea, I know the type. Oh, you think I was referring to myself? Well…ok, so I’m one too. I can’t believe I just admitted that! Oh, forget I told you. 😉

    Meows,
    Sophie
    PS I hate getting blamed for stuff I didn’t do too.

    • Hi Sophie! So happy you stopped by! Oh yeah, he makes trouble every day! Mom usually just sees ME lol (I’m on her RADAR)! Ohhh I totally forgot that you told me you are a trouble maker too! Ooooops!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. hahaha very funny! hanging there, dakota, cats are always like that.

    I once had a cat and he often went missing…in the end I always found him in my closet sleeping nicely on top of my clothes. I have less problem with turtle.

  15. @Novroz yeah, I know! I live with the guy lol!! Mom looked in all of the places you mentioned and couldn’t find him and that is why she flipped out! BOL! Turtles can’t move as fast as cats so they are easier to find! 🙂

  16. Hey my Dakota would never do anything bad

  17. @Shelia, OF COURSE NOT Grandma!!!!!!! lol!!! You know how Grandmas are!!! 🙂

  18. Dakota,

    Paw you, how could you get the blame? That Cody sure sounds like a little Monkey!! I’m thinking he was a little hungry for food and mischief today?

    Chin up ole boy, Karma works in mysterious ways…..:)

    Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy my new friend! So glad you stopped by! I get the blame cause my Mommy is a HUGE cat person!!! She loves the woofies but she also loves the kitties!! Do you know she has the nerve to have a CAT BLOG???? She has had her cat blog waaaaay before I ever had mine!! Ohhhh yeah I know about karma! BOL! I will just wait! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  19. Dakota: I finally came over to see you! I didn’t mean to neglect you! Wow, you and Cody are the Bob and Bing of the pet blogger world.

    This post was too Funny!!

    • Hi Auntie Ann!! I am so happy to see you! Don’t feel bad…Mommy hasn’t let me blog since last week and she better get her rear in gear and let me post soon but she and Cody have been busy with the computer 😦 Glad you liked this! Barks and licks, Dakota

  20. Dear Cody,
    Me was here and me readed your blog and then my iPad died and me forgot to come back and writes! Me thinks what Cody did makes him a CFH – just like mes!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  21. Nellie!! Oh yeah! He definitely IS a CFH!!! You should see his newest habit. He has been waking up ALL of us at 3am every day since the Royal Wedding (Mom got up early that day to watch) Cody must think every day is Royal Wedding Day! BOL!


Leave a Reply

