Sheltie Sunday


Happy Sunday Everyone!

I was sooo excited last night!

Our doorbell rang….

I ran and barked and did my spins at the door because I KNEW who it was!!!

It was my FAVORITE Chihuahua in the whooooooole world  with his Auntie Lynne and her doggie Barney!!!!

I was so happy to have them here!

Here are some photos from the visit

I love Lynne and her dog Barney!

I love Barney too!! See Chico on the left?

Even my brother Cody came out to visit

I loved having my friends over!I had a wonderful time and hope that Lynne, Chico and Barney will come back and visit me again soon!!!

HAPPY SUNDAY EVERYONE!

Barks, licks and love, Dakota

Published in: on April 17, 2011 at 9:00 am  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/04/17/sheltie-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awww yay for lovely furry friends visiting!

    Enjoy your Sunday too Dakota! take care
    x

    • Yes Old Kitty it was so much fun! I was a great host too (if I do say so myself!)
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota xoxoxo

  2. Now YOU all look like a fun group to hang out with!!! Glad you enjoyed your company!!!

    • Sue I wish you could have been here too!! My mommy didn’t get in the photos…she looked pretty bad yesterday BOL. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. I love visitors!! It’s always fun to have some visitors which means lots of cuddles, licks and games.
    We’re so glad you had a wonderful day and your friends look great!
    Have a lovely Sunday too.

    • Hi Eva! Imagine what FUN it would have been if you could have been here too!!! Ohhhh myyyy I would have just been beside myself!!!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. How exciting Dakota, your very own guests!!! Barney is very cute and how fun to have a play date. We wouldn’t like it very much if any of our mom’s friends visited us, but we’re impressed that Cody came out to honor them with their presence. Wish we lived closer to you so we could get to know a woofer like you.

    Miss Bella and Sele

    • Hi Miss Bella and Sele! Ohhh yes it was sooo exciting! BOL, yes you should see my brother! He isn’t afraid of anything! He came right out and was a part of the fun! I sure wish you lived closer too! My Mommy said to tell you she hasn’t had much time to visit the blogs today…we have Passover tomorrow and she is having a lot of guests over and has been super busy! She will visit the blogs probably starting Tuesday again…..! Thanks so much for visiting us! Barks, licks and love, Dakota

  5. Always fun to have friends and family stop by. Have a great Sunday.

    Mason
    Thoughts in Progress

    • Hi Mason! Ohhh yess!! It was so much fun! I didn’t have to lay by the door waiting for them to come out…(Chico lives across the hall and Lynne goes out with Chico’s Daddy)…they came in and it was so much better than waiting by the door furever! Barks, licks and love, Dakota

  6. What cute pictures! Looks like you all had a good time.

    • Hi Auntie Debbie! Thank you! We did! I sure wish Audrey and Ellie lived closer so they could join the fun too!
      Barks, licks and love, Dakota

  7. It looks like a great party!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  8. This is a nice story, and Dakota seemed so happy to meet old friends.

    • thanks so much! Yes he had a great time!

  9. What a happy family 🙂
    I hope Cody doesn’t feel threatened amongst those K-9

    • funny you mentioned that kame! You will see on Cody’s blog…one day soon!!


Leave a Reply

