Thankful Thursday!


I am one lucky Sheltie!! There are so many wonderful cats, dogs and pawrents in the dog-o-sphere (ooops! blog-o-sphere) that have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome since I started my very own blog!!

There are two bloggie Mommy’s in particular that I must thank! First is  Nellie’s Mom from The Cat From Hell blog for this amazing painting she did of me that she posted on her blog yesterday. Doesn’t it look just like me?

As if that wasn’t enough then Daisy’s Mom from The Teacher’s Pets  featured me and 3 other doggies on HER “Thankful Fur 3Three Blog Hop today!! (if you click on the photo below it will take you there!)

This is almost too much for one Sheltie too take!

My kitty brother is used to all of this attention, but I’m sure not!!

Thanks to everyone who has commented, subscribed, encouraged, and welcomed me with such open paws!!

Barks, licks and LOVE, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/04/14/thankful-thursday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

24 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How could anyone NOT like you when you are so cute, charming, and related to Cody & mom. That art work of you is stunning. You are a lucky doggie to have a painting like that.

    • Awwwww “M” THANK YOU!! I am really flattered cause you love the kitties and you LIKE me!!! I agree, I am such a LUCKY doggie!! Barks, licks and love, Dakota

  2. You deserve a lot of attention too! You’re such a handsome guy! And of course, I love your new blog.

    • Hi Auntie Debbie!! Thank you so much!! Please tell Audrey and Ellie I send my love!!! Barks, licks and LOVE, Dakota

  3. I am a dakota disciple.

    • You are also my Daddy <3<3<3<3

  4. Well I for one think you deserve all the attention because you are a pawsome doggie and that painting is amazing!

    • Sue thank you!!!! I think you are pretty darned pawsome too!!! xoxo

  5. Dear Dakota,

    I am so happy you like your painting! I will be sending it to you when the painting of Cody is done!

    Our dog Bob is 1/2 sheltie, you guys have a special place in my heart!

    Hugs and pets
    Barb

    • OMG Barb I am soooooooooo excited, so grateful and just thrilled!!! Thank you!!!!!! Yep I know Bob is 1/2 Sheltie, that is why he is a crazy boy!!! BOL!!! xoxoxo

  6. Yay for having your very own blog lovely Dakota!!

    Enjoy! Take care
    x

    • @Old Kitty, thank you soooo much! I hope Charlie will come and visit me too! I love kitties you know! Barks, licks and love, Dakota

  7. Dakota, We still think you’re a beautiful woofer, even though we’re cats and you most deservedly deserve new paw friends of all types. Congrats. on having you and your bloggy honored! You have an extra loving mommy who I bet is so happy, that you’re mentioned!

    Miss Bella and Seel

    • Hi Miss Bella and Sele thank you for your kind kitty words. When a kitty likes me then I KNOW I’m ok!! My Mom says thank you too!! Barks, licks and love, Dakota

  8. Yay Dakota, I’m so glad you’re in the limelight like your kitty bro, Cody at last!!! You deserve it as you’re such a handsome and good boy!
    The painting of you is gorgeous!!! How I wish I could have a beautiful painting like yours!
    Congrats for being featured too!
    ~ Eva

    • Hi Eva thank you so much! I love the painting too…we don’t have it yet but we can’t wait til it comes. I am going to tell her about YOU, you never know!
      Barks, licks and love, Dakota

  9. Hi Y’all,

    Just stumbled across your blog here in Blogville while visiting Teacher’s Pet! You are very handsome and well groomed. I always look slightly unkempt with my wavy hair.

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    • Hi Hawk!! So glad to have you here!! I am thrilled that you stopped by! Thanks so much! Well….I am not always well groomed, my Mom is beyond lazy when it comes to brushing me. Pitiful! I think you are a handsome guy! I will have to stop by! Barks and licks, Dakota

  10. The painting looks great, Dakota.
    Enjoy all the attention, Dakota…we sure do enjoy it 🙂

    • thanks much Kame! We can’t wait til it arrives! You are the most famous turtle I know so you know what you are talking about! Barks and licks, Dakota

  11. Just saw the message and comment you left for me. I have a great time discovering the fairy village. Thanks so much for visiting my blog.
    *woofs*
    Willow

    • you are welcome. Thanks for visiting mine too!

  12. Stopping by on the hop! Happy Saturday!

    • why thanks! Happy Saturday, (now Sunday) to you too!


Leave a Reply

