Welcome To Dakota’s Den!


Hi everyone! Wow! I can’t believe it! I actually have my own blog! It has been a looong time coming!

I just want to introduce myself. My name is Dakota. I am a 4 year old Shetland Sheepdog. I live with my Mom and Dad and my cat-brother “Cody” who has shared a blog with my Mom for nearly two years. Their blog is called “Cat Chat With Caren & Cody” http://opcatchat.blogspot.com

Now it is MY turn!

My blog will mostly be just me telling you about things that are going on in my life. My thoughts, my day…what I do…whatever pops into my head!

I hope you will like it and come back to visit often!

Barks and licks,
Dakota

Published in: on April 4, 2011 at 7:22 am  Comments (25)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/04/04/welcome-to-dakotas-den/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

25 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hooray Dakota!! You finally have your blog. You’re such a handsome boy and you’re a cutie pie, our Eva girl is staring at your photos and she said she would like to see more photos of you, we all agreed with her.
    So so happy to see you in blogville, it’s a wonderful place and you will make many many friends here.
    We’re looking forward to know more about you, your thoughts, your day and whatever pops into your head :))

    • Awww Auntie Priscilla you are soooo sweet! Thank you because you kept telling me I should have my own blog! It will NEVER, EVER, EVER be as good as yours! It will probably not be updated as often as my brother’s…not sure yet!! It will be different, much shorter than Cody’s!! Now…the first mistake my Mom made (among many) is she has to get rid of HER photo on the comments! lol. And….she has to see if she can figure out the side bar which she is having trouble with….then I will be able to blog more! xoxoxo Thank you for your support! Barks and licks, Dakota

      • trying this yet again! I better see MY photo and NOT Mom’s!

    • ok I am testing to make sure MY picture is here and NOT my Mom’s! Geeze! Some people! Isn’t ONE blog enough???? BOL!

    • Hi Auntie Priscilla! How did i miss this? thank you so much for your enthusiasm! I will make sure my Mommy puts more photos in. She is having a hard time helping me figure things out but we will get it! Thank you! Send kisses to Eva! Barks and licks, Dakota

  2. Hi Dakota! We give you our highest feline rating – “5 Paws Up!” Congratualtaions on your blog – even though you are a dog, we know you will be great at it and will have all kinds of new friends to bark with!

    XO – Zee and Zoey

    • Hi Zee and Zoey! Thank you!! I am pretty nervous about having my own blog. I don’t know Word Press (I am all PAWS! lol)….my brother has his blog on Blogger….I probably won’t write as often as Cody does and it will be a totally different blog but I will do my best!!! Thanks so much for your support! Barks and licks, Dakota

  3. Hi Dakota!

    We are 3 sheltie girls from Florida just about your age and we think you are so cool! We love seeing you online! Good Luck and keep the hugs and licks coming our way.

    Hugs and Tail Wags! Lacey, Monet, and Reagan

    • Hi Lacey, Monet and Reagan!! Woooo hooo! What a lucky Sheltie I am that I have you 3 Sheltie girls and one other Sheltie girl following me!!! Woooo Hooo!! I am one lucky Sheltie! Thanks so much! Barks and licks, Dakota

  4. Dakota,
    I and my cat Sophie will look forward to hearing about the world from a doggie’s perspective, but yours is especially important, because you’re our friend. 🙂

    Be refreshed, and Meows,
    Dawn and Sophie

    • Awww Dawn you are the BEST!! I am insane aren’t I? Dakota’s will be different than Cody’s…it will be MUCH shorter (most of the time)…not nearly as involved….will let it evolve on it’s own if that is what it is meant to do! Thanks so much for your support! xoxo

  5. Hi Dakota! It’s us, Zee and Zoey again! Zoey just wanted to let you know that the word “congratulations” was spelled wrong on our post to you this morning. Zoey wants it made VERY clear that it was NOT her fault. Geez… give human Mom a break… it was early and the coffee hadn’t kicked in yet! Anyhow, we are so happy for you and can’t wait to find out what’s going on in your life!! XO – Zee and Zoey

    • you are soooo sweet! I am so out of it I didn’t notice! Oooops, my MOM is out of it lol.

      Don’t be too excited for her…she is doing this one for ZIP, NADA, ZILCH, NOTHING!! BOL!!

  6. Woofs to you Dakota – congrats on getting your own blog!

    • thank you julia!!! Now I hope I can get my paws together and have enough time to do it! Barks and licks, Dakota

  7. Well, Dakota, it’s about time you got your own little spot on the web.

    You’re looking good, too.

    • thanks so much Karen! I am pretty happy about it too! Barks and licks, Dakota

  8. Love the background!
    Dakota,
    I look forward to hearing your side of the stories!

    • Hi Shawn! Thanks so much for stopping by! Thank you about the background too! I have to figure out the rest of it BOL….I am all paws with Word Press and a little confused I must say! I am only used to Blogger!

  9. Welcome to wordpress, Dakota 🙂 It will make me and my babies easier to comment and follow up our comments.

    We will definitely visit your blog as often as we can. Maybe you can tell us how a dog like you can accept a cat like Cody. Don’t cat and dog often fight?

    • Hi Novroz! Thanks so much! I am confused with Word Press. My Mom was trying to teach me but she is used to Blogger! BOL! Thank you so much for visiting us! Actually I am probably going to do a blog about how Cody and I met…probably in the next day or so! Barks and licks, Dakota

      • My mom loves wordpress so much,she made us use wordpress too, a bit selfish there.

      • good! Tell your Mom to come over and help me lol

  10. Hi Dakota, we’re looking forward to reading your posts.

    • Hi Koko! I am so honored to have such an exquisite kitty as yourself reading my bloggie!! Thank you!! Barks and licks, Dakota


Leave a Reply

