“Instinct” Raw Boost Bites From Nature’s Variety


Hi Guys! Brrrr!!!  It’s C-O-L-D here in Michigan! When the weather gets like this sometimes a guy just needs something to boost his vitality and health!

I was excited when Mom told me that a nice lady from Nature’s Variety asked if I would like to taste and review  new treats that they have on the market.

 

"Treats?" You don't have to ask ME twice!

The treats I was given to test and review were:

Instinct ® Raw Boost Bites

They say that “the purest form of pet nutrition is a wholesome raw diet. ” The Raw Boost Bites are pure and healthy, minimally processed treats.

  Dogs and (cats )can benefit from a boost of essential natural nutrients anytime and anywhere with new Instinct® Raw Boost Bites.  The convenient, freeze-dried bites offer the same nutritional benefits of other Instinct Raw varieties – helping with increased energy, digestive health, lean muscle – and are ideal for training, traveling and treating. Made for both dogs and cats, these healthy treats come in 4-ounce packages of great-tasting varieties including chicken, beef, lamb and venison.

The flavors I was given to try were chicken formula and lamb formula! I was particularly excited about the lamb because I had never tasted lamb before!

Needless to say I LOVED THEM!

What Mom likes (in addition to the benefits listed above) is when she read the side of the box the ingredients are easy to pronounce meaning they don’t have strange things added that aren’t good for us. Some of the ingredients in the lamb formula are:

Lamb, Lamb Heart, Lamb Liver, Pumpkin seeds, Apples, Carrots, Butternut Squash and a host of other good-for-you tasty things!

Since I don’t always go through treats as fast as you would think  (I don’t eat ALL day you know!) Mom asked about the shelf-life of the Raw Instinct Boost Bites. The nice lady from Nature’s Variety said that “no refrigeration is required if closed properly”

Mom loves the size of these treats because she can break them up and put them in my treat toys, and she doesn’t have to give me an entire treat at once (that’s good for HER but bad for ME! BOL!)

ABOUT NATURE’S VARIETY

“Nature’s Variety is an independent pet food company in the Midwest. Our purpose is to empower people to transform the lives of pets. Freedom from allergies, improved skin & coat, weight loss, reduced incidence of ear infections and healthier teeth & gums are just a handful of the amazing pet transformations that Nature’s Variety customers experience. MADE IN THE USA.”

Anyway, I LOVE my Raw Boost Bites, by Nature’s Variety and Mom and I are hoping that you check them out too!

To find a pet specialty store or veterinarian  near you that offers Nature’s Variety click here

I was not compensated for this review. (Well, the TREATS were GREAT compensation! BOL!) Seriously, Mom and I were not given any George Washington’s (if ya know what I mean!) Just delicious treats for me to enjoy and Mom to feel GOOD about giving me! Thanks Nature’s Variety!

Barks and lamb/chicken filled licks and love, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/instinct-raw-boost-bites-from-natures-variety/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My dogs would LOVE those!

    • Hi Sara! I was jumping up and down for them! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Sounds like a healthy treat and I see the joy in your smile Dakota:D!!

    • Hi Rosie!! They sure are healthy treats! Awww thanks (blushing) I smiled my BEST Sheltie smile for this! Thanks for noticing!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Ooooo, that sounds like something mom would love to feed us. She’s always looking for natural wholesome treats for us. Thanks for reviewing.

    • Hi mary and roxy! If your Mom is looking for something “wholesome” these would be just the ticket! You are most welcome and thanks for reading!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. I’d definitely love those! Lucky Dakota!

    Licks
    Eva

    • Eva, come visit me in Michigan and I will share them with you! 🙂

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Dakota, you get the best treats! I would love to try some of those. I have added them to Mommy’s grocery list and I can’t wait to taste them!
    Slobbery puppy kisses
    Cinnamon

    • Hi Cinnamon! Glad to see that Nellie let you use the computer for once! I know! I wish the doggies could try some! Hmmm…maybe if we jump on them enough they will do a give-away??? BOL!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Those sound yummy!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

    • Hi Kari!

      They are!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Dakota,

    I’m not surprised your mouth was watering when you saw those yummy treats!! 🙂

    Someone in your house is very clever with the photos – was that you who did that one with the treats, you and the thought bubble?! Or did your Mum help? Very impressive!! 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy!

      Thank you about the photos!

      Ohhhh I did the photo with the thought bubble!!! My Mom doesn’t understand these things BOL!!!! Thank you!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. This sounds like a treat I need to check on for Brisco. More good tasting and good for you treats are needed for both dogs and cats.

    Mason
    Thoughts in Progress

    • Hi Mason!

      I bet Brisco would love them! I agree we definitely need more healthy treats!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Those sound yummy! Freeze-dried treats are the best, easy to train with(or put in treat toys) and packed full of nutrients that aren’t killed by heat.

    • Hi Cynthia! Yep! So true!!! Be sure to stop by tomorrow 🙂

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a comment